RSS

CHEACT Conference Recordings

03 Jul

While I love to read there just aren’t enough hours in the day to read as much as I would like.  There’s always work of some sort that requires my attention.

Not to worry though.  If I can’t use my eyes to “read”, I figure I will just have to use my ears!!

So while I work…mopping, ironing, folding clothes, scrubbing toilets, decluttering closets or even cutting and laminating school games…I listen to audios.

Sometimes I listen to audios that I’ve purchased as part of Online Homeschooling Conferences.

(Did you know that “The Old Schoolhouse” has an online Expo now too?!! There’s another one planned for later this year.  They haven’t released all of the details yet. )

But you don’t have to spend any money to find homeschooling audios to listen to.   Recently I’ve been re-listening to the homeschooling conference recordings that you can find on CHEACT’s website.  I’m so grateful that CHEACT does this.  It’s a wonderful blessing to homeschoolers.

You can find 2009’s conference recordings here and 2008’s recordings here.  They just held the 2010 conference so it won’t be long before these recordings will be available too.  I can’t wait!!

So charge up those ipods!!  Or as in my case…get burning those audios.   (I don’t like wearing earphones.  With boys in the house you need to be listening to what they are up to at ALL times.   So I burn the audio to CDs and blast the audio around the house.   Hehehe.)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2010 in Seminars and Conferences

 

2 responses to “CHEACT Conference Recordings

  1. Diane

    July 3, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Thanks so much for the links. I have saved them and will start listening to them as time permits.
    Blessings
    Diane

     
  2. kelly

    July 6, 2010 at 7:41 am

    Hey! I am so glad you mentioned this again.
    I am having baby #4 in a couple of weeks and this will be great to listen to in the hospital!!!
    Kelly

     

Leave a Reply

 
