RSS

I Can?? Really??

04 Jul

This is what Ethan said to me…

As I passed his bedroom one night last week I saw that he wasn’t reading the Zak Power he’d been working his way through.  Instead he was rereading parts of a Berenstein Bear chapter novel he’d already read.

I commented, “Are you tired of the Zak Power books?”

“No,” he replied, “I’ve just finished reading my two chapters, that’s all”.

Although, at the time, I thought it could be an unnecessary remark I added, “You know you can read more than two chapters of your book if you want to.”

Ethan’s face lit up and he absolutely beamed, “I can??  Really??”

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 4, 2010 in Language

 

One response to “I Can?? Really??

  1. Marla

    July 4, 2010 at 11:39 pm

    Funny boy 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
