RSS

Scratch-Lite Paper

05 Aug

I picked up a pack of “Scratch-Lite” paper at a teaching resource sale earlier this year.  Brayden, my little craft lover, asked to try it out the other day.

I thought it was that paper where you scratch the black crayon-like material off the top layer to reveal a brightly coloured layer beneath.   It was very similar to what I expected but at the same time it was so much better.

Scratch-Lite’s paper is actually a plastic translucent sheet.  When you hold the finished page up to the light the bright colours, that you’ve revealed by scratching off the top black layer, are illuminated.

IMG_7784
Brayden and I were delighted with this new art medium.  I can see us using it a lot.

IMG_7790

I believe this is R2D2 and C3PO from Star Wars...looks like they are having a bad day though.

IMG_7791

I believe R2D2 and C3PO are continuing their bad day in this picture or maybe this is what caused their dismemberment!

Lucky we have a LOT of windows available for attaching artwork in this house…not so glad when I have to clean them though!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 5, 2010 in Art and Craft

 

One response to “Scratch-Lite Paper

  1. Brenda B

    August 20, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    Hi… I found your blog while browsing on HSB. This looks SO neat! I remember having something like this when I was young, but had forgot all about it. Thanks for sharing. I’m going to buy pack of this stuff! :o)

     

Leave a Reply

 
