RSS

Fraction Circle Freebie…from me to you

08 Aug

I forgot to tell you about the latest freebie I made to share with you all.

I made it about a fortnight ago when I went looking for a colourful set of printable fraction circles with labels and couldn’t find exactly what I was hunting for.  I wanted to print a bunch of fraction circles to use when we were learning to turn improper fractions into mixed fractions.

Since I couldn’t find what I wanted online I made my own.  I added unlabeled fraction circles as well as I thought others might find these useful even though I didn’t need them at the time.

You can download my colourful labeled and unlabeled fraction circles here.

Happy downloading!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2010 in Mathematics

 

5 responses to “Fraction Circle Freebie…from me to you

  1. SeventhHeaven

    August 9, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Thank you Tracey!! These will come in right handy for my little ones!

    🙂

    Blessings,
    ~ Kristal ~

     
  2. Tracey

    August 9, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    Glad they were helpful.

     
  3. Liz

    August 10, 2010 at 3:59 pm

     
  4. Tracey

    August 10, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    Thanks Liz. I did look at Donna Young’s fraction circles. But I wanted something coloured to help the boys quickly distinguish the fraction (and I didn’t have enough different coloured paper or the inclination to colour them ourselves). Also the labeling on Donna’s fractions would be too small and detailed for my boys.

     
  5. Liz

    August 11, 2010 at 6:52 am

    That’s fine, I was pretty sure I’d sent you the link at some point anyway. It’s all the cutting out I find so daunting!

    I’ve printed Donna Young’s ones (ages ago) but I had enough different colours of paper…

     

Leave a Reply

 
