RSS

12 Sep

All over the web I see people photographing their lunch boxed meals.   Makes me chuckle to myself.

Being a homeschooler I’m sooooo happy that I don’t have to prepare lunch boxes for my children.   I do not need another chore to add to my day.  No siree!

And really does it take that long to make a quick lunch.

We don’t have flash, exotic lunches.  Often we’ll just have a Vegemite sandwich or a few Cruskits.   Other days we have leftovers or pasta.   I personally like a warm bowl of porridge or a piece of toast occasionally…yes at lunch time.  Why not?!

The boys’ all time favourite lunch is what they call, “Salad and Stuff”.   It’s basically whatever fruits and vegetables I can find in the fridge and sometimes a piece of bread, half a bread roll or few plain crackers.

IMG_9489

And I’ve discovered that if I cut things in slightly different ways the boys get all excited…yes, over the same food just cut in different ways.

IMG_9843

So we’re keeping it simple here and going against the flow (something I’m ever so good at)

and keeping our lunch on plates.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2010 in Family Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
