RSS

We Can Start School Now

22 Jan

Have I mentioned how much we love our parcel man?  He always brings great stuff.  (As opposed to the post man who just brings bills.  Yuck!)

Look what he bought us today.   Being on a first name basis, he even chatted for a couple of minutes.  Hehehe.  Seriously…he’s a lovely old man.

IMG_2084 (Small)

We got a mish mash of stuff – some Math books, a couple of phonic workbooks, some resources for our Beethoven study, a logic game and a novel about homeschooling.

IMG_2086 (Small)

So now there’s hardly any reasons left for us not to start school next week…except the printer won’t print my homeschool diary for me…or anything else for that matter.  As every homeschool mum knows, the week before the start of school is NOT the time for the printer to die.

So I ordered a new printer today (yes I’d already try hitting it and jiggling all the dodads).

Gosh, hopefully it comes early next week or….we’ll have to postpone the start of school afterall.  Hehehehe.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2011 in Resources and Organising

 

4 responses to “We Can Start School Now

  1. bernadette

    January 22, 2011 at 12:48 am

    Oh man! i’m still waiting for my parcel from them, how long ago did you order yours? I’ve never ordered from them before, how long would you say it takes?

    the postage is a killer isn’t it!?!

    🙂
    Bernadette and Crew.

     
  2. Tracey

    January 22, 2011 at 12:53 am

    4 to 6 weeks is standard in my experience with Christian Books. More like 6 than 4 though. However this parcel arrived just before the 4 week mark. I was startled to say the least. That almost never happens with CB. But I do like them. Their postage is better than most other places and they have such a big range of HS resources.

     
  3. Jen in NSW

    January 23, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Sorry to hear you waited so long. I have had books from them within 2 weeks. Faster sometimes than some of the Australian suppliers I try to use.

    Best wishes
    Jen in NSW

     
  4. Tracey

    January 23, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    Wow! Two weeks! I’m sure I’d faint if my CBD orders came that early. Heheheh. Would be nice though.

     

Leave a Reply

 
