RSS

A Much Sweeter Book

09 Feb

I have seen this book dozens of times but can you believe I hadn’t read it until last week.

“Blossom Possum” is such a delightful book!

IMG_2291 (Small)

Of course “Chicken Licken”, the book that it’s modeled after, was already one of my favourites.

IMG_2294 (Small)

If you’re looking for an Australian themed book then this is a great choice.  All of the characters and expressions are true blue Aussie.

IMG_2293 (Small)

And the hungry “By-Jingo Dingo” does not get his fill of our much loved Aussie characters.

You’ll have to read the book yourself to see what happens.

See…there are good quality children’s books around and no need at all to read about animals flinging dung at each other!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2011 in My Library

 

4 responses to “A Much Sweeter Book

  1. Atha School For Boys

    February 9, 2011 at 9:53 am

    Love the title of the book. Picture books are my fav. So sorry all my little men grew up and moved on to big boy things!

     
  2. Tracey

    February 9, 2011 at 10:05 am

    Ah my nine year old still doesn’t mind a good picture book. There’s no one around who might suggest that he’s getting a bit old for it. Especially since his Mummy and Daddy quite enjoy a good picture book themselves. Hehehehe. Is there some trick to keeping them little and at Mummy’s side forever. My baby boys. One is going into double digits this year. I might just cry. How can this be!!!

     
  3. Bernadette

    February 9, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Oh i know how you feel, my one and only boy turns 12!! this year – where did my baby boy go 😦 i think you are about as close as you can get to keep them “little”, My boy was adament about wearing a ‘roman gladiator’ dress up hat to the shop, (he didn’t in the end as it didn’t match his clothes lol) i can’t imagine any mainstream schooled child at 11+ even contemplating that! lol

    ~Bernadette

     
  4. Monique

    February 9, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    thanks for the recommendation! I love the chicken licken story and I have been looking for more down under books to add to our library to round it out to represent my culture.

     

Leave a Reply

 
