RSS

He’s Writing for “Fun”

29 Mar

Yes you read that right.

Ethan is writing for FUN nowadays.

I found this sign on the study door…

IMG_0546 (Small)

A sign like that is like a red flag to a bull.

Inside I found a previously reluctant writer typing up his own IEW piece for FUN.

IMG_0479 (Small)

He went through the whole procedure – key word outline, drafts and final copy.

IMG_0480 (Small)

What sparked this interest?   His passion for computers.

Ethan has decided that he wants to write a series on various pieces of computer hardware.

This is his Power Supply Unit piece.  He’s since written one on ports and RAM as well.

IMG_0481 (Small)

I never thought I’d see the day.  Miraculous!

IEW has been worth every penny!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2011 in Language

 

3 responses to “He’s Writing for “Fun”

  1. April

    March 30, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    IEW is most certainly worth the money! My son actually said this morning that he likes writing… I almost fell over 🙂

     
  2. C & B

    March 30, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    When I read posts like this it is making me more and more inclined towards IEW for my own son. And I always show my husband too! 🙂

     
  3. Tracey

    March 30, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Hubbies are hard to convince when they see the price. Mine was very reluctant. But now he is using what he’s learned from IEW at school with his grade five students! He loves it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
