RSS

Leibster Blog Award

17 Oct

liebster

Online friends are just as lovely as offline friends.  This week my online friend from Educating April awarded me with the Liebster Blog Award.
What she had to say about me made me blush:
Little Men in My Library ~ Over the past two years I have eagerly followed this Australian blog.  Tracey writes wonderful reviews on books {she should know, have you seen her library?} and curriculum that she has used with her ‘Little Men’.  Her approach to homeschooling is inspiring.
The Liebster Blog Award started in Germany and was intended to drive traffic to hidden gems (blogs with approx 300 followers or less). The rules that come along with the award are simple:
1) Show your thanks to the blogger that gave you the award by linking back to them.
2) Reveal your top picks by leaving a comment on their blog.
3) Post the award on your blog.
4) Enjoy the love of some of the most supportive people on the Internet
Hmmm my top picks….well my very top pick, aside from Educating April herself, would be my online friend from Seven Little Australians and Counting.  We are fellow book lovers and my little men have loved many of the books she has recommended.  I also love reading about her family in her Friday “7 Quick Takes”.  Her family sound absolutely delightful.
I also love reading Aussie Pumpkin Patch and hearing about the antics of her little men.  She’s also got lots of great homeschooling ideas.  She regularly updates her blog with good stuff and provides lots of inspiration.  And hilarious…warning:  don’t drink beverages when you are reading her posts.  Don’t say I didn’t warn you.
Thank you for the award April.  I’m honoured.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2011 in Bits and Pieces

 

Leave a Reply

 
