RSS

I’ve Been Printing Again

15 Jan

I have been busy all afternoon printing bits and bobs for the coming school year.

IMG_7487

It’s times like these when I really love our Continuous Ink Supply System.  Hubby bought a whole litre of black ink (as opposed to the meager 8mls you get in those silly cartridge things) so there’s no chance of me running out of ink for quite some time.   Paper, however, is a whole other matter.  I’ll need to pick up another ream tomorrow.

Okay sensitive, tree hugging environmentalist types, avert your eyes.  You’re not going to be able to cope with the graphic nature of this next photo.

 

Brace yourself….

 

 

IMG_7489

Okay so it’s less than my last printing storm.  But not by much.

 

What on earth have I been printing?  What could be more important than trees?  In my defense, the trees were already dead.

In my printed pile you’ll find:

*  A set of phonic readers (a good chunk of this pile)

*  A “Dictation Exercises” booklet

*  The poems we will memorise this year

*  Both boys Dailies books

*  Both boys daily multiplication and division fact drills

“The Checklist” which I’ve had for a while and hadn’t printed

“Trail Guide to World Geography” – another ebook I’ve had for ages and finally decided to use

*  and both boys copywork books

 

Hanging head in shame…It’s almost two reams worth.  But all necessary stuff.

 

Now to start the binding spree.

 

When I was teaching at school I had a teacher’s aide who did all this work for me.  Hmmm…I’ll have to tell hubby I need one for our school.  Chances?  Nil to none.  Oh well.  It was an exciting thought for a split second.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in Resources and Organising

 

4 responses to “I’ve Been Printing Again

  1. Erin

    January 16, 2012 at 8:09 am

    we’re doing Trail guide this year too:)

     
  2. April

    January 16, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    My desk often looks like that! Glad to see I’m not the only one. We are also using Trail Guide later in the year 🙂

     
  3. Tracey

    January 16, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Have you seen the student notebooks that go with it April?

     
  4. April

    January 24, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Eeerk, sorry I didn’t reply sooner…
    I purchased the primary notebook along with the teacher’s guide last year during a currclick sale. We are mainly focusing on Europe this year so I plan to use the guide for review. It also has sections that link with our current Earth & Space studies. There are samples of the student notebooks at currclick 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
