RSS

Ten Ways to Destroy the Imagination of Your Child

28 Jan

Surely I’ve lost my mind, right?

Well perhaps I have but that’s not what I’m referring to.

(And if anyone does happen to locate my mind, you know where to send it.  🙂 )

Ten Ways to Destroy the Imagination of your Child” is the title of the book I’m reading at present.

“They need to write about such a thing,” you might be wondering, “and you found the need to read it?!”

Yes I know the world already has plenty of ideas of its own, all highly popular and very successful, but trust me this book is a gem!

It’s written in a rather ‘tongue in cheek’ way which makes you snicker out loud as you read, but it’s a very clever and wise person who has authored this book…well I’ve not met the author but I’m just surmising of course.

I haven’t even read the whole thing yet.  I bought it for my much beloved Kindle this morning and have been devouring it in snatches of moments throughout the day.  But I couldn’t wait to finish this one to recommend it to others.

Oh I know several people who will just love this book.  Ordinarily I’d lend them the book when I had finished, but the major drawback of the Kindle (at least I think so) is that you can’t share your treasures with your besties.  Gosh, I can see myself purchasing lending copies of books.  Heheheh.  Hope Hubby didn’t read that.   *evil grin*

Okay, can’t hang around and chit chat.  I have forty minutes to spare while Ethan’s pasta bake bakes (Yes he made it himself…with Mummy as his assistant and adviser.  Yes, always working on his marriageability status.  Hehe.)

So I’m off to read more!

IMG_7771 (Small)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2012 in My Library

 

2 responses to “Ten Ways to Destroy the Imagination of Your Child

  1. JoAnn

    February 4, 2012 at 3:21 am

    Sounds like you really enjoy your Kindle. That book sounds interesting, I’ll have to look for it at my library.

    I responded to your message to me, and I also wanted to let you know you have been picked as the Featured Blogger this week. Congratulations! http://homeschoolblogger.com/hsbcompanyblog/787513/

     
  2. Jeanne

    February 4, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    I have this on my kindle right now as well! Just about to start it, so glad you’re enjoying it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
