RSS

My Beloved ‘Geek’

08 Jun

The other week my bigger little man came to me to inform me that our library had no books on Python programming which is his current passion.

So feeling his horror, I ordered him a Python book from Book Depository (There is no better place to shop!).

It arrived this week bright and early (and I mean bright and EARLY) so I placed the parcel next to my sleeping Computer Man.

No grumpy mumpy getting out of bed that day!

IMG_0430 (Small)

Every day since, he’s been on the computer testing out his new skills.

Yes, he’ll read this book from front cover to back cover and probably more than once.

Other kids love stuff like Lego (my littlest little man does) but not my Computer Man.

Since a toddler, we’ve known what occupational track Ethan would almost definitely take.

IMG_0438 (Small)

Yes that's glee and excitement you can see

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2012 in Family Life

 

2 responses to “My Beloved ‘Geek’

  1. JoAnn

    June 9, 2012 at 5:02 am

    Thanks for sharing that blog, it looks great. I can’t wait to check it out more. 🙂

     
  2. eli

    July 14, 2012 at 7:18 am

    awesome! i am 11 and i have a great passion for electronics and tearing them apart. lol especially computers i am not really into the software part of it yet but i have alot of knowledge of the hardware part of it. maybe him and I can talk. he can teach me software and i can teach him hardware.

     

Leave a Reply

 
