RSS

Treasure Hunting at the Bookfest

09 Jun

The Mission:  Rescue as many books as possible

IMG_0854 (Small)

The Challenge:  Finding books worthy of shelf space

IMG_0852 (Small)

The Journey:  Lots of digging (and filthy hands!), lots of back breaking carrying, lots of browsing and a little culling

IMG_0855 (Small)
The Booty:  As many books as a Mummy and her two small sherpas could carry

IMG_0864 (Small)

The Comparisons:   (Left) Brayden’s selections, (Middle) Ethan’s light reading & (Right) My school selections

IMG_0865 (Small)
The Epilogue:  Weeks of lounging around reading.  Bliss 🙂

IMG_0862 (Small)

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2012 in My Library

 

5 responses to “Treasure Hunting at the Bookfest

  1. Erin

    June 9, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Hyperventilating!!!! You know I nearly emailed you a couple of weeks back to ask when your annual sale was on, couldn’t remember if it was local or if you went to Brissy. Was having grand delusions of local of coming up, meeting you and going treasure hunting!

    Love seeing you and yours sherpas stash.

     
  2. Tracey

    June 9, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    Oh, I feel like I missed out now. 😦

    No, I don’t generally go to the local sale. It’s a lot smaller and since the Brisbane sale is just as close to me we go to that one. I believe the Gold Coast sale is in July some time.

    Oh Erin you would just leave drool everywhere at these sales. I have pangs of regret, as I’m leaving. over having to leave books behind.

    For the serious shopper they hire out trolleys!! But I find them cumbersome and restrictive when I need to be scoot around quickly to rescue all of the books begging “Pick me! Pick me!”.

    🙂

     
  3. JoAnn

    June 10, 2012 at 3:20 am

    My, that is a lot of books. I’m not sure I would have the patience to go through all of them to find the gems. 🙂

     
  4. Jeanne

    June 12, 2012 at 9:11 am

    Swoon swoon swoon swoon swoon. Is there anything left to say?

     
  5. Diane

    June 17, 2012 at 5:24 am

    I am always so envious of this big book sale you get to attend. So far have not come across anything on this scale within 1-2 hours of us. Still looking thought.
    Blessings
    Diane

     

Leave a Reply

 
