RSS

My Littlest Man is Less Little Now

22 Jul

If these little men of mine get much older I’ll have to change the name of my blog!!

Nine already!!  How did this happen?!!

IMG_0922

This past week we’ve been in celebration mode –

opening presents

IMG_0889

visiting family and receiving more presents

IMG_0847

and enjoying all those new goodies, which in this case was a lot of Lego and Star Wars dodads.

IMG_0978

The highlight (okay so maybe it was just my highlight) was the cake!

It was no ordinary cake.

IMG_0936 (Small)

It was a rainbow inspired deal.

Spiffy huh?  Hey, I impressed myself.

IMG_0940

Thankfully I had photographic evidence of the baking as hubby was convinced it was store bought.  He of little faith!  🙂

IMG_0904

So now we just have a few weeks to wait for the next birthday.

Hmmm, not sure how I’ll surpass this cake though.

This rainbow deal was pretty much the extent of my cake baking skills.

🙂   🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 22, 2012 in Family Events

 

2 responses to “My Littlest Man is Less Little Now

  1. Shelley

    July 23, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    Very impressive cake! Looks like a great celebration – Enjoy 🙂

     
  2. Tracey

    July 23, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    Thank you. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
