RSS

Little Moi

06 Aug

I thought you’d enjoy a few photos of me when I was little.

Those who know me personally will double over in laughter at some of them I’m sure.  🙂

1)  My mother and I.  Apparently I look a lot like my mother.  Hmmm…

mum&tracey


2)  A less dressed up affair –  A sagging nappy, my handbag, mum’s 70s shoes and my dolly and pram of course.traceypram

3)  My trademark look – the piggy face.  Don’t mess with a little lady pulling the piggy face.

traceypiggieface

4)  Another formal affair.  I have more professional shots than my three younger siblings.  First child syndrome.  Or perhaps I was cuter.  🙂

horse prof

5)  My elephant wheels – the hippest way to get around in the late seventies.

tracey2

6)  See, another studio sitting.   Okay, so one of my brothers is with me in this series of shots.

tracey1

7)  And here I am in all my chubbiness heading off to school.  Grade 3 I’m guessing.  My brother is clearly less excited about his first day at school.  And what was my mother thinking when she picked her decor!!  The tiles, the terribly matching fabrics and the wood paneling!  What you can’t see are the huge jungle green patterned curtains to the left.  Eek!!

school

So that is me.

A lot older but not necessarily any wiser.  There’s still time and hope.  🙂

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2012 in Family Life

 

7 responses to “Little Moi

  1. Sheryll

    August 6, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    My daughter would love, love, love the elephant wheels!

    What in the world was in the suitcase you’re holding for your first day of school?!?

     
  2. Tracey

    August 6, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    That’s my school port. They were all the rage. The only problem with them was that when you put too much stuff in them the clasp would pop open and all your stuff would fall out. I had a really cute little dinky one for grade one…about half the size of this one.

     
  3. Kirsji

    August 7, 2012 at 7:30 am

    Such the cutie you were!
    I was admiring your mother’s decor – ahh, the 70s, eh? 🙂

     
  4. Lauren

    August 7, 2012 at 8:39 am

    So cute
    Mum had bright red hair when she was growing up to. I will have to find the photo

     
  5. JoAnn

    August 7, 2012 at 11:14 am

    Such cute photos.

     
  6. Susan

    August 8, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    Oh the good ole school ports. I’d forgotten about those. They were great for sticking on all manner of stickers- inside and out. And for the record, you do resemble your mum and I reckon Brayden really resembles you at the same age. Very cute photos!!

     
  7. Tracey

    August 8, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    Probably true about Brayden and I. My brother and I are similar and Brayden is virtually his twin.

    Oh and I was a good girl and didn’t plaster my port (or bedroom walls) with stickers. Hehehe. They were heavy things though. I remember lugging them along. Great for sitting on though.

     

Leave a Reply

 
