RSS

How I’ll Be Spending My Holidays

29 Sep

This is what happens when you fall behind in your ironing.

Sad.  Horrifying.  Just plain depressing.

IMG_2932 (Small)

No, it doesn’t look any better from a different angle.

So what’s a gal to do?

Well I’ve sorted the clothes according to season, owner and type of garment (you can call it procrastinating if you choose but it did help it look less daunting) and I’ve been slowly working through this monstrous pile over the holidays, with the company of some great Joseph Prince audios.

Yes I’ve made some progress.  The winter clothes are almost done.  Can I see the light at the end of this very dark tunnel?

Not yet but there a tad of hope.

IMG_2935 (Small)

No, it’s not helpful to tell me that you don’t iron.  I can’t imagine walking around in wrinkled clothes.  Yes I hang immediately and shake and straighten and all that.  I’ve actually read a whole book about how to avoid ironing (although clearly I had that habit down pat!) but even with their tips the clothes were still wrinkled.

Solving my issue will actually involve the habit of ironing regularly rather than avoiding the ugly but necessary task of ironing.

Sigh.  I’d rather scrub toilets!   😦

But whinging isn’t helping…unless I do it while ironing.   🙂

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2012 in Bits and Pieces, Family Life

 

2 responses to “How I’ll Be Spending My Holidays

  1. Megan

    September 30, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    Ooo Joseph Prince, he has some great stuff doesn’t he?! Good luck with the ironing 😉

     
  2. Tracey

    September 30, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    I’ve only just discovered his teachings so I’m on a JP spree. Good for my ironing too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
