RSS

Can You Believe…

13 Feb

…that some people own more shoes than books?!

Seriously.

It’s true.

I’ve met some.

Rest assured, I only own three pairs

– my standard go everywhere black flats

– my sneakers (I have to dust them before use though)

– and my black heels for special occasions

How many more pairs does a person need?

Now books are a totally different matter.

You need way more than three or six.

Gosh you need more than that if we’re just talking about bookshelves!

Well can’t dilly dally here chatting.

I’m off to Book Depository to buy more books.

But don’t tell hubby.

He’s delighted that I don’t have the usual female fettishes – shoes, jewellery and handbags

But he’s stumped with how to cure me of my book addiction.

“Why try?” I say.

Embrace a book lover,

…just don’t get between her and her books.

🙂

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2013 in Bits and Pieces, My Library

 

5 responses to “Can You Believe…

  1. JoAnn

    February 15, 2013 at 8:22 am

    🙂 I hope you found some good books. 🙂

     
  2. Tracey

    February 15, 2013 at 8:23 am

    Oh always. 🙂

     
  3. Jen in NSW

    February 15, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    And…. sad to think about, but those books can be sold if necessary. Not so easily used shoes, handbags, scarves…

    Best wishes
    Jen in NSW

     
    • Tracey

      February 15, 2013 at 3:25 pm

      Sell them? Well yes, you could.

      Or you could lend them. At any one time I have at least half a shelf’s worth out on loan. But not so with shoes. Yuck!

      And books have treasures to take away with you and carry in your heart and mind. Shoes…well the only thing that lingers is the stinky smell!

       
  4. Jen in NSW

    February 15, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    Where’s the lol button?

    I don’t think I could easily lend out my “babies”. My books are friends. You are braver than me.

    BW
    Jen in NSW

     

Leave a Reply

 
