RSS

Building the Taj

07 Mar

Rome might not have been built in a day

But thankfully the Taj Mahal was.

🙂

IMG_5639 (Small)

Oh the delight on Daddy’s face when Brayden announced that he had been selected to help him with this building project.

Daddy and puzzles go together like oil and water;  much like myself and puzzles.  🙂

Actually Brayden is the only one in our house who can understand the mystery of why one would cut a lovely image into a million pieces and toss it in a box for some crazy person to delight over.

So you can imagine the glee on Brayden’s face when he received more of these 3D puzzles for Christmas from his Aunty (whose children are now getting drum kits next year).

My personal favourite moment was when hubby tipped the contents onto the table to discover that these kits don’t come with instructions.  They’re built on intuition and a numbering system.  Hehehe.  At that point I was so glad I had not been selected.  I did give them a few pointers and got them going in the right direction…now that I’m an expert and all.

IMG_5626 (Small)

They really aren’t hard at all.  More fiddly than difficult.

IMG_5630 (Small)

Within the hour, probably closer to half an hour…

The Taj Mahal was built.

It’s builders were delighted

…although secretly I think Daddy was more excited that it was finished than in the project itself.

At this point he probably needs a t-shirt made – something like, “I survived diapering and 3D puzzles”.

IMG_5637 (Small)

I’m not sure if he recalls that there is another of these puzzles awaiting attention – The Great Wall of China.  When I mentioned that we needed more famous landmarks to add to our growing collection he gave me THE look.  All you wives out there know the one I’m talking about…the one we regularly ignore.  🙂

IMG_5653 (Small)

I mean, just check out these cool landmarks.

IMG_5652 (Small)

Don’t you think they need a few more up there beside them?

 

🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2013 in Geography

 

3 responses to “Building the Taj

  1. Jen in NSW

    March 8, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    Ooh, yes, most definitely need more! Sorry Tracey’s hubby. You do take the risk though that you may be “volunteered” to help with the next one. Are you okay with that? 😉

    Best wishes
    Jen in NSW

     
  2. JoAnn

    March 9, 2013 at 4:13 am

    I enjoy puzzles a lot, though I don’t get to do them as much as I would like. I haven’t done a 3D one yet. Yours looks great. Love that you have a place to store them all.

     
  3. Petra

    March 10, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    You have LOADS of space for more 3D puzzles! I’ll have to keep my eye out!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
