RSS

Chocolate Baptism Favours

07 Jul

Today I spent the day creating favours for my niece’s Baptism next week.  I started a tradition when I made them for my boys’ Baptisms, and then my friends’ children’s Baptisms, so of course I had to make them for my little Goddaughter-to-be, Aria, as well.

I started with lots of packets of Furry Friends Chocolates.  Sadly they are now wrapped in plastic.  😦

IMG_7789 (Small)

So I had to remove the plastic from them all.

IMG_7791 (Small)

And cut fifty squares of foil to wrap them in.

IMG_7792 (Small)

It’s not a hard job.  Just time consuming.

So I popped a Ps Shane Willard audio on the ipod and kept my mind occupied.

IMG_7788 (Small)

Then I got stuck into my wrapping job.

IMG_7793 (Small)

You need to make it neat and tidy as it affects the overall look of the final product.

IMG_7790 (Small)

It took quite a while to get through all fifty.

IMG_7794 (Small)

Next I had to print out the personalised paper wrappers…a second time, as I’d cut and pasted someone else’s Bible verse onto the wrapper and they hadn’t used captialised pronouns for God.  Tut, tut.  So I had to correct them and reprint.

Then cut them all out.

IMG_7796 (Small)

Once that was done, I glued all the new wrappers onto the chocolates.

IMG_7797 (Small)

It was getting dark by the time I had them all done.

IMG_7801 (Small)

I packed them into a dish and photographed my completed work to send to my sister.  I was very pleased to have them finished.

IMG_7798 (Small)

On the back of the chocolates I’ve put all Aria’s special details, a Bible verse (yes this was the unedited version) and Ethan created a QR scan for the chocolate (when you scan it it thanks the chocolate holder for sharing Aria’s special day).

IMG_7664 a(Small)

To my horror, once all fifty were finished, I noticed an error!  Yes an error!  How I could sit and wrap fifty of these things and not notice, I don’t know.  I must have been too engrossed in the sermon I was listening to.

IMG_7802 (Small)

The cover is ‘supposed’ to have the message – God Bless Aria on Her Baptism Day – on the front.

No I can’t leave them as is.  I have to start again.  I’m a bit particular about details and getting special things just right.

Phooey!!!

IMG_7803 (Small)

  I’ve already reprinted all the papers and have started cutting them out.

Tomorrow I’ll face this task again.  Hopefully I can get it right this time.  Sigh.

🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2013 in Family Events

 

2 responses to “Chocolate Baptism Favours

  1. Sheryll

    July 9, 2013 at 1:02 am

    This gives me a great idea for easy birthday party favours! Fortunately I don’t have to make fifty of them!

     
  2. Elsa

    July 9, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    Job well done. They look beautiful (as does your neice). I’m sure you’ll make an exceptional god-mother.

     

Leave a Reply

 
