RSS

Creation Homeschool Day

20 Mar

Last week the boys and I, and 500 other homeschoolers, attended a Creation Homeschool Day.

It was organised by Creation Research and was an add on to their Creation Event with Ken Ham, which ran over the weekend.

IMG_1876 (Small)

I wasn’t sure what to expect of the Homeschool Day but afterward I was pleased that we chose to attend.

Dr John Mackay was brilliant with the children and kept them engaged throughout, even though they were required to just sit and listen for much of the day (that’s what happens when the expected numbers pleasantly blow out by many hundreds more!).

I appreciated that my children got to hear from several talented Creation Scientists.   I was an adult with children before I even knew there were such people.  They were fascinating to listen to.  I’m sure I learned just as much as the children.

IMG_1878 (Small)

Oh and there was a resource table to die for.  I tell you, many a dollar was left behind.

By the end of the day, I was incredibly disappointed that I wouldn’t be able to attend the weekend event.

But then they announced that the event would be live-streamed and the videos held for viewing for 25 days.  I was a happy, happy woman.

On that note, there are still a few videos I haven’t seen….

Catch ya.

🙂

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2014 in Bible and Faith, Field Trips, Science

 

5 responses to “Creation Homeschool Day

  1. Jen C

    March 20, 2014 at 8:31 am

    John Mackay was over here in little old Busselton last year and we went and listened to him. The boys just loved it! And I got to speak to him afterwards. And I spent waaaaay too much money 😀

     
  2. Tracey

    March 20, 2014 at 8:49 am

    Money well spent I reasoned.

     
  3. Chareen

    March 24, 2014 at 11:21 am

    Jealous much 🙂 Would have loved to attend this one. Sounds like a fabulous day. Please let me know if they have any others

     
  4. Hannah

    May 26, 2014 at 3:52 am

    Great homeschoolers day! I attended it myself,and got lots of value out of it!

     
    • Tracey

      May 26, 2014 at 3:58 am

      I’ve been enjoying the dvds I bought that day. So it’s like a conference that just keeps on giving. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
