RSS

Christmas in April!

29 Apr

Sorry folks.

I can’t stay and chat today.

There’s a simple explanation.

Just look at what turned up at my door today!

It’s like Christmas, but it’s April.

IMG_6522 (Small)

I received –

The Old Schoolhouse Magazine’s annual print issue – Patiently waiting right beside my cup of tea

Exploring Geology with Mr Hibb – We needed more Creation resources on Geology on our shelves

The Window in the Wall – Biblical historical fiction, which I’m rather partial to, set in Jericho

IMG_6516 (Small)

Drawing Sentences:  A Guide to Diagramming – A really thorough but very easy-to-follow guide which is exactly what I was hoping for

and

The Joy of Relationship Homeschooling – A homeschooling book that was unknown to me…but not for long.

My dilemma at this moment….

Which article in The Old Schoolhouse Magazine to start with.

IMG_6534 (Small)

There’s an article by one of my favourite author/speakers, Adam Andrews – “Hercules Overwhelmed” about burnout.

IMG_6532 (Small)

An article by Dr Jay Wile – “Arguing to Make it Stick” – I wonder what that’s all about.

IMG_6531 (Small)

Oooh, oooh, there’s also an article by Andrew Pudewa – “Academic ‘Standards’ – An Oxymoron of Modern Education”.

IMG_6529 (Small)

There’s 288 pages of goodies.

Where should I start?

Okay, I’m going just start at the beginning.

Cheerio folks.

I can’t restrain myself any longer.

🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 29, 2014 in My Library

 

3 responses to “Christmas in April!

  1. Petra

    April 29, 2014 at 11:45 am

    They all look really good, have fun 🙂

     
  2. Elsa

    April 30, 2014 at 4:19 am

    Ooooo, have fun! 😀

     
  3. Jen in NSW

    April 30, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    Have fun, just remember to stock the fridge with snacks for the kids so you don’t get interupted. 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
