RSS

The “Hey” Board Books

27 Sep

These are two new board books in my niece’s favourite series.

I’ve already bought her “Hey!  Is That How God Made Me?”, when she loved books with people and faces.

Then I bought her, “Hey! Is That How God Made Animals?” because she grew to love animals as much as people.

This week, I bought her these final two books in the series (unless the author writes more).

IMG_9158 (Small)

“Hey! Is That How God Made Families?”

IMG_9154 (Small)

“Hey! Is That How God Made Fruit?”

IMG_9155 (Small)

These books are gorgeously colourful

and curiously perplexing to their little readers.

When my niece looks through these books, she turns the pages declaring the phrase, “Hey!” with each muddled picture.

Very cute!

IMG_9156 (Small)

She loves these books and I love that they are building her knowledge of God.

IMG_9157 (Small)

My boys wrapped these new books for little Aria and will plant them in her bookshelf so she can discover them one day when she’s looking for a good book to read.

I know she will love them, as they are her dear favourites, and she’s quite the well read little toddler.

Her Aunty is seeing to that!

🙂
IMG_9168 (Small)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 27, 2014 in Bible and Faith, Family Life, My Library

 

One response to “The “Hey” Board Books

  1. Missy

    December 14, 2014 at 11:51 am

    Hey! These books were written by one of my uni friends!

     

Leave a Reply

 
