RSS

Mother Teresa – A Lady To Know

04 Oct

A little while back, I overheard a conversation where one adult referred to Mother Teresa

and the other adult said,

“Who’s she?”

I then realised that my boys also didn’t know who Mother Teresa was

and I didn’t want them to be ADULTS who did know her.

So last night we watched a documentary about her

(and, of course, I’ve purchased some books to read as well).

IMG_9171 (Small)

I thought I knew a lot about Mother Teresa,

but, watching the dvd, I realised how little I knew about her

and how much I had missed out in not knowing.

She was an AMAZING woman,

a person we would all benefit from knowing more about.

As we watched her love others, as God loves us, our hearts were bursting open.

You can’t help but see Jesus in her.

And wise words!!  Oh my!!

Everything she said, you wanted to store and remember.

God does not command that we do great things, only little things with great love.

If you can’t feed a hundred people, then feed just one.

Spread love everywhere you go.  Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.

The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.

If you judge people, you have no time to love them.

I’m so glad we took the time to learn about her.

She truly was “…a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world.

And I highly recommend, you make the time to do the same.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 4, 2014 in Bible and Faith, History

 

4 responses to “Mother Teresa – A Lady To Know

  1. Petra

    October 4, 2014 at 4:56 am

    Yep, she certainly was an amazing woman. Won’t be long before she is Saint Teresa!

     
  2. Marci

    October 5, 2014 at 5:12 am

    What Mother Teresa books did you get?

     
    • Tracey

      October 5, 2014 at 7:13 am

      I got the one by Demi (I love those books) and the DK Biography. But I’m also looking at the Sower Series book but not sure if we’ll need another so I’ll wait and see.

       
      • Marci

        October 6, 2014 at 12:08 pm

        Great, Thanks! I have the Demi one I love them too, but didn’t know what other children’s books were available about her. I look those up!

         

Leave a Reply

 
