RSS

Neglecting Blogging

09 Dec

Yes, I’m still in the land of the living.

No, I haven’t dropped off the face of the planet.

I bet you were wondering.

So where have I been?

IMG_0038 (Small)

Well first I was just plain busy with wrapping up school for the year.

Then came my HEU reporting and planning season, where every thought and effort went to paperwork

(and I still have some to finish off, thanks to a computer that kept eating sections of my work!!).

During this period, just about everything mechanical in our house decided to ‘retire’.

Hubby’s car spent more time in getting fixed than out on the road (unless you count towing),

so I was wearing my chauffeur hat, driving Hubby to and from school, adding two hours of driving to my days.

(My hat goes off to school mums doing those daily trips).

Then the cooktop died, followed by the air conditioner and washing machine,

so in and out of my house came repair men.

Leaving with them was my book money.ย  ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

IMG_0044 (Small)

In the final fortnight of the school term, we were inundated with social events and consequently more driving.

On the last day of term, I used a whole tank of petrol in one day, driving back and forth to three cities, through ten road tolls.

Essentially, there has just been no mental space or physical energy left for blogging come night time when I usually blog.

But….

School is now finished,

my planning and reporting is almost complete

and all broken things have now been fixed.

And…

I’ve bought a new camera

IMG_9810 (Small)

and that’s always a great reason to get blogging again.

๐Ÿ™‚

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2014 in Family Life

 

3 responses to “Neglecting Blogging

  1. Jubilee

    December 9, 2014 at 3:14 am

    It was a nice blog. From Jubilee.

     
  2. Heidi Wilson

    December 9, 2014 at 11:33 am

    SO glad to see you are back in the land of blogging! I was just about to email you and ask if you were still alive and decided to refresh your blog first – just in case – and up came this new blog post! BOO about the car, the cooktop, the air conditioner and the washing machine! My hubby is impressed there was money left over after all those things to get the new camera!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am EVER so jealous of your new camera… I have been hinting to hubby for a DSLR for my 40th birthday (which is coming up next month)!! I look forward to seeing many beautiful photos on your blog in the days and weeks to come! Also, when it isn’t already 10:30pm I will email you and pick your brain about my VERY reluctant writer and ways to encourage him to write more next year so that the AP doesn’t think I’m shirking my home ed duties when she comes to re-register him in 2016!!

     
  3. Petra

    December 9, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    Good to “see” you again! Looking forward to seeing lots of photos then! Great shots of the boys ๐Ÿ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
