RSS

My 1000th Post!!

12 Dec

Can you believe it?!

I’ve published 1000 posts!

Wow!

πŸ™‚

I think we need a giveaway.

Hmmmm….

How about an Amazon Gift Card.

There’s no better gift than books

…at least not in my mind!

Yes, an Amazon Gift Card.Β  That’s what I’ll giveaway.

I’ll surprise you with the amount.

πŸ™‚

So,

if you want to enter my little 1000th post giveaway,

just add a comment below

before Christmas Eve (Australian time).

On Christmas Eve, we’ll put your names into a hat

(forget that complex rafflecopter stuff)

and draw the winner.

I’ll name the winner on the blog

and email you your gift card before the New Year.

Yep, sounds like a plan.

πŸ™‚

 

 
14 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2014 in Bits and Pieces

 

14 responses to “My 1000th Post!!

  1. Marci

    December 12, 2014 at 4:17 am

    Hey! What a great idea! So glad to celebrate your 1000th post with you! We always enjoy all your posts! Thanks for your encouragement and friendship. Glad we can share a love of great books!

     
  2. Petra

    December 12, 2014 at 7:07 am

    1000 posts – that book needs to be written πŸ˜‰ I’m just sorting out what I need to order from Amazon for the new year (I was so pleased with my last purchases), so I’ll enter your fabulous comp and fingers crossed my name will be drawn πŸ˜€

     
  3. kate

    December 12, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    I have never commented before but wanted to say that I have found your posts very helpful in getting us out of a bit of a homeschooling rut. Lots of great ideas and motivation.I especially loved the Time Line; will be making ours in the New Year to hang over our dining table. I’m sure many interesting dinnertime conversations will ensue!

     
  4. Diane

    December 12, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    Congrats on the 1000th post. I have been a reader of yours for a few years. An Amazon gift card would be great to win. Please enter me.
    Blessings
    Diane

     
  5. Jen

    December 12, 2014 at 3:30 pm

    1000 posts!! What an achievement! Congratulations! (by the way I have been referring people here πŸ˜€ )

     
  6. Nicole Alvarez

    December 12, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Whoo…hoo! You are back to blogging and having a giveaway! Good to have you back!

     
  7. Heidi Wilson

    December 13, 2014 at 1:53 am

    YAY!! A blog giveaway that I can actually enter!! πŸ™‚

     
  8. Shelley

    December 13, 2014 at 5:37 am

    Congratulations! Thank you for all you have posted over the past years – it has been a blessing to so many πŸ™‚

     
  9. Jen in Oz

    December 13, 2014 at 8:33 am

    Wow, you have certainly exceeded my 247 posts. Don’t worry about entering me, I don’t purchase at Amazon anyway. πŸ™‚

    Best wishes
    Jen in Qld (yay, home!)

     
  10. Missy

    December 14, 2014 at 11:42 am

    Well, quite an achievement! Well done. (And please enter me, I don’t care where my books come from!)

     
  11. Corinne

    December 15, 2014 at 11:04 am

    Glad you are back to posting! So much for me to investigate! I don’t know you possibly come up with all your ideas!

     
  12. Kris N Bella Fraser

    December 17, 2014 at 5:32 am

    You are so beautiful and generous – and we need a catch up so you can meet our newest little man πŸ™‚

     
  13. Kris N Bella Fraser

    December 17, 2014 at 5:33 am

    PS 1000 posts which have blessed, taught, encouraged and helped me and countess others – THANKYOU xxxxxxxxxx

     
  14. Mandy

    December 20, 2014 at 6:09 am

    Congratulations on your 1000 posts πŸ™‚ I look forward to everyone and often read old posts for inspiration and those all important book recommendations. Thank you

     

Leave a Reply

 
