RSS

Back to School Sales

12 Jan

 My hubby, a school teacher, hates the “Back to School” sales

because it reminds him that his holidays are nearing the end.

But I love them.

There is no better time of the year to shop for stationery.

The only drawback is the crowds –

parents eager to get their children back at school as cheaply as possible

and kids desperate to get all the stuff that’s not on their supply list.

 IMG_1901 (Small)

 

I got in early this year, in my efforts to avoid those particular crowds,

and purchased my stationery needs.

Okay there were a few ‘wants’ too.

I got:

*a new basket for the books on my desk (a small child ‘borrowed’ my old basket for his Skylanders)

*some cases to stash our old work samples in

*some lined notebooks

*some grid books for Math (in both 5mm and 7mm – I haven’t decided which we’ll use yet)

*a few small notebooks for my handbag (the boys are constantly looking for paper in my bag)

*some sticky notes (I stick these on everything)

*a tape dispenser for a child who needed one for his desk (because he kept taking mine)

*some pinboard tacks for a child who wanted them for his pinboard

*some paperclips (I seemed to have used up my lifetime supply)

*some more bluetac (there never seems to be any when I need some)

*some decent compasses (cheap compasses are pure frustration!)

*some scissors (these also seem to grow legs and disappear on me)

*some hinged rings (great for our Latin flashcards)

*some comb binding supplies (gee, the prices on this stuff has sky rocketed)

and

*some new USBs (the cheapest prices of the year – I should have bought more!).

With all of these supplies,

it’s starting to feel a lot like the beginning of the school year.

Hubby groans again.

🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2015 in Resources and Organising

 

2 responses to “Back to School Sales

  1. Petra

    January 12, 2015 at 9:53 am

    Sounds good! I bought one of those time line thingys that you have, from Ikea, and can’t wait for my hubby to put it up!

     
  2. Heidi Wilson

    January 14, 2015 at 4:20 am

    My best friend and I are off to do our back to school shopping on Friday night… thus I sorted through all the textas today and threw out the dead ones! Now to make my list so I don’t forget everything I need…

     

Leave a Reply

 
