RSS

Furniture Shuffling

31 Jan

Earlier this month, a dear friend asked me to ‘adopt’ a bookshelf that no longer fit in her home.

I happily took on the new family member, I mean, bookshelf.  🙂

004 (Small)

It took some shuffling to make it fit – the keyboard went to the bedroom, the previous homeschool shelves went to the lounge room and the new shelves went to the homeschool area, pushing all of the white cupboards down a little and requiring an electrician to move a power point – but I made it all fit.

I made an epic mess in the process,

001 (Small)

but slowly, very slowly, things came together.

003 (Small)

Finally, after hours of work,

(my back and feet and legs and elbows are killing me),

008 (Small)

I restored order and put everything back on the shelves.

009 (Small)

And just in time for the storm to hit.  It was a doozy!

006 (Small)

Now I just have to decide what subjects to store in the lounge shelves.

I need to do a big book boogie again and move all of the subjects around,

so these shelves will probably stay empty until the mega book shuffle.

013 (Small)

But now that the furniture shuffle is finished, I might be almost ready to start the school year.

Almost…

🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2015 in My Library, Resources and Organising

 

3 responses to “Furniture Shuffling

  1. Petra

    January 31, 2015 at 8:03 am

    Oh, I do like that new bookshelf of yours – good effort getting all that into place.

     
  2. Susan

    January 31, 2015 at 9:44 am

    Good work on making it fit!!

     
  3. Jen

    January 31, 2015 at 2:21 pm

    I love it! Actually it would match one that I have already. I’ll have to keep an eye out. Good job with the reshuffle!

     

Leave a Reply

 
