RSS

Dot Painting

19 Mar

I’ve often seen these dot painting bottles on US blogs,

but, until recently, I hadn’t seen them in Australia

(not that I’d been actively looking for them).

So when I stumbled upon them,

knowing that my niece was learning her colours,

I bought her several bottles.

photo (Small)

She looooves them!

And I love them too.

Such an easy way to paint with a toddler.

Open the lid and paint.

No more excuses left for people who say it’s all too hard.

photo(3) (Small)

My only complaint is that the paint doesn’t wash off their little hands very well.

Okay, hardly at all.

But, so what.

They’ll be colourful for an day or so.

Just make sure they wear an art smock

as I bet it won’t wash out of their clothes.

photo(1) (Small)

Now I need to go back to the shop (Riot Art and Craft)

and buy some more colours!

Little girls need purple and pink!

Yes, they do.

🙂

photo(5) (Small)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 19, 2015 in Art and Craft

 

One response to “Dot Painting

  1. Heidi Wilson

    March 20, 2015 at 12:14 am

    I would LOVE to buy some dot painters (I’ve also seen them in our Riot Art and Craft) but they are out of my budget for the moment! I hope and pray that they go on special!! AND – if you are so inclined there is a GREAT blog that has do-a-dot printables… email me if you want the address!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
