RSS

An ‘Excursion’ to Movieworld

14 Jun

This week we tagged along with Hubby’s school to Movieworld.

002 (Small)

No, not to enjoy a day of rides,

but for an ‘educational’ experience.

I know, I raised my eyebrows at it too

(and rightfully so!)

009 (Small)

Okay, well there was time allocated for rides

but the dodgems and little cars are as adventurous as my little men like to get.

068 (Small)

The highlight of our day was the Stunt Driver show.

I’m very partial to the noise of a purring V8.

156 (Small)

The smoke, the noise, the speeds, the atmosphere and thrills

…says the 5ft Christian lady, who only ever wears skirts and has long hair.Β  πŸ™‚

Hey, don’t judge me.Β  πŸ™‚

176 (Small)

But to my horror, my hubby was selected from the crowd as part of the show.

Thankfully, he was sitting with his school group, so I could pretend I didn’t know him.

“Why?” you ask.

109 (Small)

Does this explain it all?!

πŸ™‚

123 (Small)

After the show, the school group got a personal information session with the stunt car drivers.

This was probably the only interesting part of the school excursion,

but even it didn’t have any content that I would regard as ‘educational’.

Did you know that they rotate the tyres on their stunt cars every day and have to change the tyres completely every three days?

Interesting, yes; educational, dubious.

197 (Small)

After the chat, all of the children got to explore the stunt set and look inside the vehicles.

Cool, but still not educational.

243 (Small)

So, what did I think of our day on a ‘school’ excursion?

Not much.

It was a ‘fun’ day out for the school kids

and my boys learned how incredibly inefficient is it to organise 120 school kids and their guardians.

But educational, it was not.

We only went because Hubby needed a lift,

and our passes run out in a couple of weeks.

The plan was to leave at lunch and head to the Deep Oceans exhibit at Sea world,

(for some education, in our woefully noneducational day)

while we waited to pick up Hubby from school,

but the heavens open

and it rained on our plans.

😦

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2015 in Field Trips

 

4 responses to “An ‘Excursion’ to Movieworld

  1. Jen

    June 14, 2015 at 3:24 pm

    Well this 5ft7in Christian lady, who only wears skirts and has long hair, loves her V8’s too πŸ˜€ My dream car is a Ford Raptor. They are huge and sound sooooo good πŸ˜€ (I think the Lord knew we would need to have boys πŸ˜€ )

     
    • Tracey

      June 14, 2015 at 11:53 pm

      I have often said the same thing! I always wanted a little girl to add to my gaggle of men, but when I think about it, God knew best (I should have know). I’m not bothered by creepy crawlies, I’m fascinated by gross stuff, very little frightens me, I don’t mind getting dirty, noise gets my blood pumping, and I’m impressed by cool cars and machinery.

      I totally don’t understand my niece! She’s afraid of anything and everything. The minutest noises terrify her. She can’t bear to get dirty even when doing art. And I have to be so careful when selecting books for her because they leave a lasting imprint on her imagination. They are a totally different species of creature.

      Oh and I’m a Ford girl too. πŸ™‚

       
      • Jen

        June 15, 2015 at 7:15 am

        I am the official spider catcher in my house. Most of my boys are scared of them. And yes, girls confused me too πŸ˜€

         
  2. Petra

    June 14, 2015 at 11:57 pm

    You’re so funny Tracey πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
