RSS

“I Will Always Write Back”

05 Oct

I have just finished reading an amazing story.

It was called, “I Will always Write Back”.

I heard about the book through another homeschooler and started reading the sample on Amazon.

It was a nice long sample but not long enough for my likings

so I had to buy the book.

And wouldn’t you know it, they didn’t have a Kindle version for instant access.

So I had to patiently wait for the book to arrive.

When I received the book, I had the 400 page book polished off in less than 24 hours.

It was that good!

001 (Small)

I’m reluctant to tell you too much about the story because I don’t want to spoil it for those who choose to read it.

Very basically, it’s the story of two childhood pen pals –

one from the US and one from Zimbabwe.

The book is written by both pen pals, with chapters written from alternating perspectives.

004 (Small)

The language quality is the usual modern day fair,

however, it’s the story itself that makes the book an inspiring read.

Unfortunately, there’s talk about boyfriends and one instance of quite poor judgement,

but the story has such merit that I still plan on getting my eldest to read the story.

(Common Sense media has a good write up of the specific details).

006 (Small)

I really loved this story

and I know it will completely warm the heart of any reader.

I highly recommend it.

šŸ™‚

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2015 in Geography, My Library

 

Leave a Reply

 
