RSS

Ping Pong

07 Oct

Sometimes I feel like a ping pong ball during our homeschool days.

Anyone else feel this way?

šŸ™‚

I dish out the work and make sure everyone understands their tasks.

Then…

“Ping”

I dash out to the clothes line to bring in the dry washing.

Then…

“Pong”

One boy wants me to check his answers to make sure he’s on the right track.Ā  He is.

So…

“Ping”

I head back out to the clothes line and begin to gather my folded piles of washing to put it away.

Walking past my ‘supposed-to-be studious’ students…

“Pong”

I find that one child is attempting to poke the other with his ruler and the other, seeing he has my attention, plays the poor-but-not-really-innocent victim.

I make the usual parental threats – “I’ll cancel your computer time!” – and head back out to the clothesline.

“Ping”

And then the phone rings

“Pong”

I dash inside and discover it’s a telemarketer ringing.Ā  I hang up.

“Ping”

And check on the progress of my students.

“Pong”

One boy is finished, so I send him to put his pile of clothes away and start on his next task

Then…

“Ping”

I sit with the remaining student and help him finish.

But then…

“Pong”

Boy two is calling for assistance…

But

“Ping”

The doorbell rings.

šŸ™‚

And this just represents a twenty minute period!

šŸ™‚

By the end of the day, I’m all bounced out.

šŸ™‚

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2015 in Homeschooling Days

 

2 responses to “Ping Pong

  1. Jen

    October 8, 2015 at 12:46 pm

    Add a toddler tornado, another kid learning to read, an unemployed husband and an older one studying (but still asks for the occasional input) and you have my life šŸ˜€

     
  2. Angie Tester

    November 7, 2015 at 7:40 am

    Yes definitely!

     

Leave a Reply

 
