RSS

Simply, “Wow!”

31 Jul

Last night we watched an AMAZING documentary –

David Attenborough’s latest release, “Life that Glows”.

We’re not huge fans of David Attenborough.

We’re not really animal people and his evolutionary preaching is a bit much.

But we simply loved, “Life that Glows”.

Yes, it was about animals and, yes, we were beaten over the head with evolution,

but God’s bioluminescent creatures just WOWED us.

001 (Small)

My family has never said so many WOWs.

I know my jaw was often dropping open in amazement

at the spectacular bioluminescent creatures we were seeing.

The photography is simply incredibly.

002 (Small)

I would soooo love to see fireflies in the wild

and this dvd made me desire it even more deeply.

But now I also want to see bioluminescent dinoflagellates

These create Red Tides in the daytime,

but it’s the blue glowing waves at night that I want to see.

We are going to have to purchase our own copy of this dvd.

We HIGHLY recommend it!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2016 in Resources and Organising, Science

 

3 responses to “Simply, “Wow!”

  1. Jen

    July 31, 2016 at 1:05 pm

    My kids would love this! We are moving to Qld in October so I will have to pick your brain at some point for dealing with HEA.

     
    • Tracey

      August 1, 2016 at 10:57 am

      Happy to help if I can. Are you moving to the South East corner?

       
      • Jen

        August 1, 2016 at 4:51 pm

        Yes. Probably Morayfield.

         

Leave a Reply

 
